PAULETTE HARPER JOHNSON CELEBRITY AUTHOR INTERVIEW

“QUEEN OF THE WEEK”

CELEBRITY AUTHOR

PAULETTE HARPER JOHNSON

Welcome! Let me pour you a cup of mango passion tea and we’ll get started. Please help yourself to a finger sandwich – I made tuna today, one of my favorites and yours too, you said. For dessert, I’m serving a freshly baked, Chocolate Chunk cookie topped with two scoops of vanilla bean ice cream and served in its own deep dish which you’ve labeled as a “Pizookie.”

Where do you live? Tell us a little bit about yourself.
Hello Everyone! I am originally from Northern California by way of the San Francisco Bay Area.  For the past year I’ve transplanted to sunny central Florida. My husband and I pastor Word of Faith Worship center in Bradenton and North Port Florida. I am the youngest of eight children, first published author and preacher. I am the mother of two adult daughters and two beautiful granddaughters. I am a radio host and owner of Write Now Literary (WNL) Virtual Book Tours.
Are you a traditionally published or Indie author?
My first book That Was Then, This Is Now was published by Tate Publishing and with my current book Completely Whole I’ve become an Indie author.

What are your hobbies?
Besides spending time on the beach, shopping and traveling, I absolutely love playing cards.
Tell us about your current book. What was your inspiration?
My current book is Completely Whole. The inspiration came from a nudge from God. I had gone through a bad ordeal, which left me broken and scared.  In order for me to write about becoming whole, I had to experience it myself.  There were areas in my own life that I needed to confront and deal with. Those areas that hindered me from moving forward needed to be addressed. Once God began to point out those areas and I accepted where I was spiritually, the healing and restoration began.  The process of becoming Completely Whole is continual for any believer desiring to live, walk, and pursue a life on purpose. Completely Whole is one of those books that will challenge the reader to do a self-examination of where they are as it relates to their own spirituality.

How did you become a writer? When did you start?
My publishing journey began in 2007 with my first non-fiction book That Was Then, This Is Now. In this book, I candidly share my own personal story of God’s power to heal and restore. A nudge from God to share my story opened up greater opportunities to write and speak to more women. From that year  I’ve gone on to pen several other books.
How long did it take you to finish your first book?
My first book took me all of three months; however with Completely Whole that took me about six months to complete.
Where do you like to write?
I have made my kitchen table my place of meditation and inspiration.
Favorite author(s)?
In the inspiration genre a few of my favorite authors are T.D Jakes, Miles Monroe and Joyce Meyers. I enjoy their writings because they are filled with the wisdom and knowledge that helps me to grow spiritually. And of course God, who has written the greatest book of all “The Bible”. In regards to Christian fiction I enjoy the writings of Michelle Stimpson and Wanda B. Campbell just to name a few but that list is growing.
How many books have you written, so far? Do you plan to write more?
Currently my library has three of my published books along with two non-fiction anthologies. Yes, Nancy I am working on two more books. My first Christian fiction book “The Sanctuary” will be out later this year. I’m also working on a young girl’s teen book “My Sista Girl, A guide to loving you, will be out early 2013. This year I released my first Write Now Author’s Manual which is a guide that I use to teach my seminars and workshops. Also available on Amazon.
Would you like to share a link where we can purchase your books?
I sure will, people can purchase copies of my books on Amazon using the following links
Completely Whole: http://tinyurl.com/425euh7
That Was Then, This Is Now: http://tinyurl.com/3lxa5au
Write Now Authors’ Manual: http://tinyurl.com/7krbwt4What about a link to your website?
I have two websites one for my ministry which is: http://pauletteharper.com and http://writenowlit.blogspot.com is used for my Virtual Tours.

Thank you so much for joining us today and sharing your writing journey. It’s been such a pleasure! Blessings on your writing, Paulette.

For a delicious recipe click the picture for the link. Thanks, Mary!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MainWriters
    Jul 17, 2012 @ 01:37:06

    I enjoyed the tea with Paulette. Wish I could have joined her in person.

    Reply

  2. Nancy Jill Thames
    Jul 17, 2012 @ 13:29:49

    We’re so happy you could join us (even though it was virtual). Thank you for stopping by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

