AMBER PATRICK CELEBRITY AUTHOR INTERVIEW

“QUEEN OF THE WEEK”

CELEBRITY AUTHOR

AMBER PATRICK

Welcome! Let me pour you a cup of ginger-spice tea and we’ll get started. Please have a deviled egg sandwich and a cranberry walnut scone. We’re having  pineapple upside down cake for dessert.                                                                                                              

 Where do you live? Tell us a little bit about yourself.

I currently live in Leander Texas, which is North West of Austin.  My family and I moved to Leander in May 2011.  I currently work at Summit Christian Academy and I attend school at Concordia University.  I am earning my M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction, and I am scheduled to graduate in May 2013.  Hip Hip Hooray. 

 Are you a traditionally published or Indie author?

I am traditionally published by Tate Publishing, which is located in Oklahoma. 

What are your hobbies?

I enjoy spending time with my family first and foremost.  We play games together including Phase 10, WaHoo, and Chicken Foot (dominoes).  In addition to spending time with my family I am blessed to have a wonderful church family with whom I worship Jesus with every Sunday and Wednesday. 

When I want a little time for myself, I venture out for some retail therapy and spa day. 

Tell us about your current book. What was your inspiration? 

My book, The Alphabet Kinection is an instructional manual for Pre-School and Kindergarten teachers.  This book provides examples on how to teach students in a Multi-Sensory manner which benefits children with Autism/Aspbergers, ADD/ADHD, and Dyslexia. 

My children inspire me to excel, through my desire to help them.  My son, Zachery has Dyslexia which caused him to struggle with reading and writing.  His reading level was 2 years below grade level.  Through research and application of the Kinesthetic Teaching Technique I realized it helped all students learn while having fun.    

How did you become a writer? When did you start?

I have to give all the credit to God.  I never dreamed I would write a book.  It was only because of the encouragement from Educators, students, their parents, and Zachery who excelled in his learning and my daughter who learned to read at the age of three that I ever decided to try to write a book.

How long did it take you to finish your first book?

It took me just over a year to write my book.

Where do you like to write?

I write where I am inspired.  It might be while I’m on the go picking up the kids or in the quiet of my office at home. 

Favorite author(s)?

Beth Moore and Ann Graham Lotz

How many books have you written, so far? Do you plan to write more?

Currently I have only written 1 book.  If God opens the door for me to write another book I definitely will.  I have another book “in progress”, but school is currently my top priority. 

Would you like to share a link where we can purchase your books?

Certainly. Here is the link to my website.
amberpatrick.tatepublishing.net

Amber, it’s been such a pleasure to have you today. Thanks so much for sharing about this wonderful book that has helped so many children. We wish you all the best with your future.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sumfwp@gmail.com
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 04:14:44

    Your article has some of the best content I¡¯ve read on this topic lately. You¡¯re viewpoints are really right on in my opinion. Thank you. Keep up the good writing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

