CUP OF TEA?

COME IN AND SIT DOWN! LET  ME POUR YOU A CUP OF LEMON GINGER TEA. MILK? SUGAR? (I ADD YOUR PREFERENCES AND STIR, HANDING YOU THE CUP.) PLEASE HELP YOURSELF TO SOME PINWHEEL SANDWICHES, FILLED SHORTBREAD, MERINGUES, AND PECAN TARTS. I COULDN’T RESIST PURCHASING THEM FROM THE BAKERY WHEN I STOPPED IN THIS MORNING. WHAT’S THE MOST EXCITING THING HAPPENING IN YOUR LIFE TODAY? WHAT’S THE MOST CHALLENGING THING HAPPENING IN YOUR LIFE RIGHT NOW? HOW IS YOUR WORK DOING? I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR ABOUT IT… THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY. I PRAY YOU HAVE A LOVELY WEEK!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terry Tyler
    May 07, 2012 @ 11:38:11

    Good afternoon Nancy Jill! Strictly a non-work day today – it’s May Day Bank Holiday Monday here – I don’t know if you have similar in the US. Having recently finished another novel, I feel justified in taking a few days off… then back to the co-written teen novel – which IS the challenge! I hope you’re well, and having a lovely day xx

    Reply

    • Nancy Jill Thames
      May 07, 2012 @ 12:24:09

      I wish we had bank holidays! Congratulations on finishing another novel! Does that make three now? I just read that rest allows us to heal not only from physical activity, but mental activity as well. Our writing certainly gives us more than the average person, I think. Have a lovely rest!

      Nancy Jill xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

