HOLIDAY TEA

I’m packing my suitcases for a visit to California where I’ll be spending time with my grandchildren. Happily, my granddaughters love the ritual of tea so we have tea parties almost every day during my visit. We have afternoon tea for the neighbors, as well. I’m putting the Holiday Tea sachets inside the goodie bag suitcase filled with small gifts, special ingredients for baking wondrous things, and Christmas stockings. My older granddaughter is the family baker now. I’m so happy both granddaughters are going to pass on the ritual of afternoon tea. We’ll be baking Fruitcake Cookies for sure, since they’re my favorite. I can’t wait to pour the milk, add the tea and then the sugar, and then stirring the cups we share together with love.

Leave a Reply

